Welcome to the Delta Xi Chapter of Sigma at
Kent State University College of Nursing

follow me on facebook
follow me on twitter

Fall Leadership Intern Project
"Cards & Envelopes of Life"

Leadership Interns: Emily & Megan

Delta Xi is proud to present "Cards Envelopes of Life". This is the 2021 Fall Leadership Intern Project. Our interns realize the challenges faced by Emergency Medical Responders (EMS). First responders have limited knowledge entering emergency situations which can impede timely medical services. This project hopes to address some of those challenges. The interns have created a medical information wallet-sized card for college students and a medical information template, a longer form, for older individuals. These tools will help first responders identify important medical information.

  • Wallet sized cards available for college students
  • Health for 55 and older communities – to be placed in an envelope on the refrigerator with a magnet for quick identification by Emergency Medical Services (EMS)

Printable Forms

Cards of Life Template

Envelopes of Life Template

Fun Fall Family Outing at Maize Valley is Back!!

Register here today!
Registration deadline 10/18/21 at 11:59PM

WebEx information for monthly meetings 

The WebEx link will be added closer to meeting dates:
November 16th & December 7th
6:30pm to 7:30pm 

2021 Elections - Congratulations

President: Jamie Burchett
Treasurer: Madison Boone
Governance Chair: Ann James
Leadership Succession Chair: Amy LePard

Delta Xi Swag Bag - Get yours today!

Please click here to purchase now!

2021-2022 Student Leadership Interns

    1. Emily Ferguson
    2. Kimberly Redmond
    3. Megan Stutler

2021 Virtual Induction

Congratulations to the new inductees.
You can view the virtual induction video by clicking here
You can view new member orientation by clicking here.

MacKenzie Amato
Kristen Fencl

Hailey Addison Lawler

Kaitlin Quinn Ricketts
Emily Kathleen Ferguson Madison P Lepore Erica Robinson
Jordan Dean Ferguson Abbie Linick Ellie M Sabin
Carmen Fontenla Alyssa Taylor Lucas Morgan Rae Schnelbach
Megan Courtney Fredericks Karen Marcotte Natalie Smyczek
Paulina L Galchenko Brenna Lauren Mastran Kyla Lynae Spears
Sofia Guadalupe Gonzalez Luevano Brittney A Medina-Mitchell Christina Nicole Spedden
Erika Marie Green Abby Mizener Katie Spickler
Preslie Sue Halliwill Ahmad Abdul Alim Muhammad David Stabler
Katherine Harcula Callie Ann Murray Rachel Lee Karpas Steadman
Samantha Lauren Hennis Althea Nahine Claire Elizabeth Stone
Taylor Marie Higginbotham Sadie Oswitch Megan Stutler
Morgan Raquel Icenhour Olivia Parsons Nichole Renee Sullenberger
Madison Janovich Disha Patel Julia Terrick
Alexa Jones Allison Anna Porter Grace Elizabeth Tonkovich
Allyson Journey Rachel Potter Brittany Tucker
Julia Kirsten Justice Gina Proctor Cynthia Veemara
Vhari Francesca Kashay Ian Pursell Valentine Volk
Anne Elizabeth Kennedy Kimberly Redmond Michelle Morfin Wilson
Alexa Klamm Mackenzie Rae Reese Jenna Wetzel


2017-2019 Biennial
Delta Xi Celebrates 2nd Key Award!

2019-2021 Biennial
Delta Xi will receive our 3rd Key Award!

Keyaward_photo_Lauire___Jamie_2019.jpgPictured here: Left: Laurie Robinson, Vice President & Right: Jamie Burchett, President

Click here to learn more about the hard work and dedication that goes into earning a Sigma Key Award!

Delta Xi Welcomes Nurse Leaders

Please apply to be a part of Delta Xi by emailing DeltaXiSTTI@gmail.com or by visiting the Sigma membership page by clicking here or review the application and send to Delta Xi here.

Choose nurse leader and select Delta Xi Chapter at Kent State University. 

We look forward to welcoming you to the Delta Xi family!
If you have any questions, please contact President, Jamie Burchett at jburche1@kent.edu. Thank you!​



Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

Chapter Events

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.